Your undergraduate experience at USC is not just about going to classes, getting good grades and graduating; it is also about embarking on an academic experience which will prepare you personally and professionally.  When you complete your degree at the Viterbi School of Engineering and USC, your degree and experience will speak to your passions, education and goals. Our advising team is here to help guide you on your academic journey.

Our advisors are here to help you:

  • Learn about educational options, degree requirements, and academic policies & procedures
  • Clarify educational objectives
  • Plan and pursue programs consistent with abilities, interests and life goals
  • Use all resources of the university to their best advantage

First-Year students begin their journey with our team of first year advisors who will assist in the transition of high school to college. Upperclassmen and transfer students will focus their curriculum with our department advisor partners.

Meet Your First-Year Academic Advisors

Ramon Borunda

Ramon Borunda

First Year Excellence Academic Advisor

Christine Franks

Christine Franks

First Year Excellence Academic Advisor

First Year Academic Advisors

Ramon Borunda & Chrissy Franks

RTH 110

viterbi.studentservices@usc.edu

213.740.4530

First-year advisors hold walk-in advisement Tuesday & Wednesday 2:00pm – 4:00pm in RTH 110. Walk-in advisement is for quick questions and is available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Advisors for Upperclassmen

Aerospace & Mechanical

Liz Cho

RRB 101

choeliza@usc.edu

213.740.5353

Chemical

Karen Woo

VHE 604

karenwoo@usc.edu

213.740.2227

Electrical

Jaime Zelada

EEB 102

zelada@usc.edu

213.740.4696

Astronautical

Hayley Peltz

RRB 230

hpeltz@usc.edu

213.821.4234

Civil & Environmental

Geraldine Lorenzo

KAP 210

glorenzo@usc.edu

213.740.0589

Industrial & Systems

Crystal Conley

GER 243

clconley@usc.edu

213.740.7549

Biomedical

Chris Noll

DRB 140

cnoll@usc.edu

213.740.0335

Computer Science


Students are assigned an advisor by last name:

Ryan Rozan (A-G) rozan@usc.edu
Norma Perry (H-O) norduna@usc.edu
Ken Eng (P-Z) keng@usc.edu

SAL 104
213.740.4494

Undeclared

Ramon Borunda & Chrissy Franks

RTH 110

viterbi.studentservices@usc.edu

213.740.4530